Eligible Travelers: ETA Extended to from 13 New Countries

The Honourable Sean Fraser, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship, made an announcement on June 6, 2023, about the addition of 13 countries to the eTA program. Thus enabling them to obtain electronic travel authorization. People from these nations must have a Canadian visa in the last ten years or presently have a valid non-immigrant visa for the USA and can opt for an eTA instead of a visa when planning a trip to Canada. Today marks the beginning of a program that permits qualified travelers from the listed nations to benefit.

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Costa Rica
  • Morocco
  • Panama
  • Philippines
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Seychelles
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay

Latest News